Douglas Tutorials

Douglas Tutorials are an optional free service to help you through first year. It is a service meant to cater to your needs providing for additional academic assistance. It is a service run by students, for students.

WHEN do I go to Douglas?

  • Fall weeks 4-12: October 5- November 28, 2015
  • Winter weeks 4-12: February 1 - April 1, 2016

WHO are the tutors this year?

Our hired tutors are at the top of their class and excel in math, physics and chemistry. They have been hired because they are friendly, fun-loving and approachable as well as smart and experienced tutors. They are very excited to meet with you and will have special sessions running each week to help you survive your midterms and to run into your finals with full confidence. So don't be shy, get in touch!

Name

Discipline

Email

Jamie-Lee Freeston ENCH 12jlf3ATqueensu.ca
Elizabeth Hoskin MECH 12erh1ATqueensu.ca
Ben Rudson MTHE 12br13ATqueensu.ca
Curtis Mcdonald MTHE 12cjm5ATqueensu.ca
Mark Anderson ENPH 12ma101ATqueensu.ca
Ryan Dowling ELEC 12rd33ATqueensu.ca
Jonah Eisen MTHE 13jse2ATqueensu.ca

WHERE do I meet these great tutors?

Date Time  Location Special focus
Sun Feb 7 2:30-4:30pm JEFF 101 Linear Algebra
Tues Feb 9 6:30-8:30pm BMH 313 Chemistry
Sun Feb 14 2:30-4:30pm BMH 313 Reading Week- J Section Calculus
Wednesday Feb 17 6:30-8:30pm BMH 313 Reading Week- J Section Physics and Chemistry
Mon Feb 22 6:30-8:30pm JEFF 101 Calculus
Sun Feb 28 2:30-4:30pm STIRLING 401  
Mon Feb 29 6:30-8:30pm JEFF 101  
Sun Mar 6 2:30-4:30pm STIRLING 401  
Mon Mar 7 6:30-8:30pm JEFF 101  
Sun Mar 13 2:30-4:30pm BMH 313 Physics
Monday Mar 14 6:30-8:30pm JEFF 101 Physics
Sun Mar 20 2:30-4:30pm BMH 313 Linear Algebra
Tues Mar 29 6:30-8:30pm BMH 313  

Workshops

  • They also offer workshops throughout the term in the Queen's Learning Commons in Stauffer Library Seminar Room 121