Academic Advisors

First year students with academic questions or concerns should send an email to: engineering.first.year@queensu.ca  or phone: 613-533-6000 x79406 or visit the Engineering and Applied Science Student Services Office: Room 300 Beamish Munro Hall .

Upper Year students should contact the advisor specific to their department.

Undergraduate Chairs will be able to help you with filling out any forms or solving problems, while the academic advisors for each discipline listed below the Undergraduate Chair should be able to help you with questions concerning your program or specific to your year.

First Year Director (Program Development) Dr. B. Frank
Program Associate (First Year) Aphra Rogers
engineering.first.year@queensu.ca
Chemical Engineering

Undergraduate Assistant - *first point of contact

*Liann Joanette
liann.joanette@queensu.ca

Civil Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. P. Champagne
pascale.champagne@queensu.ca
Year 2 Dr. P. Champagne
pascale.champagne@queensu.ca
Year 3 Dr. A. da Silva
anamaria.dasilva@queensu.ca
Year 4 Dr. M. Green (Fall Term)
greenm@queensu.ca
Dr. C. MacDougall (Winter Term)
macdougc@queensu.ca
Computer Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. A. Afsahi
ahmad.afsahi@queensu.ca
Year 2

Dr.C. Saavedra
saavedra@queensu.ca

  Year 3 (Fall) Dr. A. Bakhshai
alireza.bakhshai@queensu.ca
Year 3 (Winter) Dr. A. Bakhshai
alireza.bakhshai@queensu.ca
Year 4 Dr. S. Gazor
s.gazor@queensu.ca
Electrical Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. A. Afsahi
ahmad.afsahi@queensu.ca
Year 2 Dr. C. Saavedra
saavedra@queensu.ca
  Year 3 (Fall) Dr. A. Bakhshai
alireza.bakhshai@queensu.ca
Year 3 (Winter) Dr. A. Bakhshai
alireza.bakhshai@queensu.ca
Year 4 Dr. Saeed Gazor
s.gazor@queensu.ca
Engineering Chemistry Undergraduate Assistant - *first point of contact
*Liann Joanette
liann.joanette@queensu.ca
Engineering Physics Undergraduate Chair Dr. R. Knobel
knobel@physics.queensu.ca
Geological Engineering Undergraduate Chair

Dr. M. Diederichs
diederim@queensu.ca

Mathematics and Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. A. Lewis
andrew@mast.queensu.ca

Mechanical and Materials Engineering

Undergraduate Chair Dr. R. Sellens
rick.sellens@queensu.ca
Year 2 Dr. G. Zak
gene.zak@queensu.ca
Year 3 Dr. I-Y Kim
kimiy@queensu.ca
Year 4 Dr. Y-J Lai
lai@queensu.ca
Mining Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. M. Morin
mario.morin@queensu.ca

Last Update: Jun 19 2015 (km)