Academic Advisors

First year students with academic questions or concerns should send an email to: firstyr@appsci.queensu.ca or phone: 613-533-6000 x79406 or visit the Engineering and Applied Science Student Services Office: Room 300 Beamish Munro Hall .

Upper Year students should contact the advisor specific to their department.

Undergraduate Chairs will be able to help you with filling out any forms or solving problems, while the academic advisors for each discipline listed below the Undergraduate Chair should be able to help you with questions concerning your program or specific to your year.

First Year Director (Program Development)
Dr. B. Frank  

Program Associate (First Year)
Aphra Rogers

firstyr@appsci.queensu.ca
Chemical Engineering Undergraduate Assistant Liann Joanette undergrad@chee.queensu.ca




Civil Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. A. Fam undergradchair@civil.queensu.ca

Year 2 Dr. A. Fam fam@civil.queensu.ca

Year 3 Dr. da Silva amsilva@civil.queensu.ca

Year 4 Dr. MacDougall colin@civil.queensu.ca




Computer Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. T. Dean tom.dean@queensu.ca

Year 2 Dr. E. Morin evelyn.morin@queensu.ca

Year 3 Dr. T. Dean

tom.dean@queensu.ca

  Year 4 Dr. Tom Dean tom.dean@queensu.ca




Electrical Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. A. Bakhshai alireza.bakhshai@queensu.ca

Year 2 Dr. E. Morin evelyn.morin@queensu.ca
  Year 3 Dr. A. Bakhshai alireza.bakhshai@queensu.ca

Year 4 Dr. A. Bakhshai alireza.bakhshai@queensu.ca




Engineering Chemistry Undergraduate Assistant Liann Joanette undergrad@chee.queensu.ca




Engineering Physics Undergraduate Chair Dr. K. Robbie robbie@physics.queensu.ca




Geological Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. M. Diederichs mdiederi@geol.queensu.ca




Mathematics and Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. A-R Mansouri matheng@mast.queensu.ca




Mechanical and Materials Engineering

Undergraduate Chair Dr. D. Matovic darko@me.queensu.ca

Year 2 Dr. Y.J Lai

lai@me.queensu.ca


Year 3 Dr. J. Pharoah pharoah@me.queensu.ca

Year 4 Dr. A. Pollard pollard@me.queensu.ca




Mining Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. M. Morin

mario.morin@queensu.ca

 

 

Last Update: Sept 20 2013 (km)