Academic Advisors

First year students with academic questions or concerns should send an email to: firstyr@appsci.queensu.ca or phone: 613-533-6000 x79406 or visit the Engineering and Applied Science Student Services Office: Room 300 Beamish Munro Hall .

Upper Year students should contact the advisor specific to their department.

Undergraduate Chairs will be able to help you with filling out any forms or solving problems, while the academic advisors for each discipline listed below the Undergraduate Chair should be able to help you with questions concerning your program or specific to your year.

First Year Director (Program Development) Dr. B. Frank
Program Associate (First Year) Aphra Rogers
engineering.first.year@queensu.ca
Chemical Engineering Undergraduate Assistant Liann Joanette
liann.joanette@queensu.ca
Civil Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. A. Fam
amir.fam@queensu.ca
Year 2 Dr. A. Fam
amir.fam@queensu.ca
Year 3 Dr. A. da Silva
anamaria.dasilva@queensu.ca
Year 4 Dr. M. Green (Fall Term)
greenm@queensu.ca
Dr. C. MacDougall (Winter Term)
macdougc@queensu.ca
Computer Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. A. Afsahi
ahmad.afsahi@queensu.ca
Year 2 Dr. Alireza Bakhshai
alireza.bakhshai@queensu.ca
  Year 3 (Fall) Dr. Mohamed Ibnkahla
mohamed.ibnkahla@queensu.ca
Year 3 (Winter) Dr. Saeed Gazor
s.gazor@queensu.ca
Year 4 Dr. Evelyn Morin
evelyn.morin@queensu.ca
Electrical Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. A. Afsahi
ahmad.afsahi@queensu.ca
Year 2 Dr. Alireza Bakhshai
alireza.bakhshai@queensu.ca
  Year 3 (Fall) Dr. Mohamed Ibnkahla
mohamed.ibnkahla@queensu.ca
Year 3 (Winter) Dr. Saeed Gazor
s.gazor@queensu.ca
Year 4 Dr. Evelyn Morin
evelyn.morin@queensu.ca
Engineering Chemistry Undergraduate Assistant Liann Joanette
liann.joanette@queensu.ca
Engineering Physics Undergraduate Chair Dr. R. Knobel
knobel@physics.queensu.ca
Geological Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. V. Remenda
remendav@queensu.ca
Mathematics and Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. A. Lewis
andrew@mast.queensu.ca

Mechanical and Materials Engineering

Undergraduate Chair Dr. D. Matovic
darko.matovic@queensu.ca
Year 2 Dr. I-Y Kim
iykim@queensu.ca
Year 3 Dr. Y-J Lai
lai@queensu.ca
Year 4 Dr. J. Pharoah
pharoah@queensu.ca
Mining Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. M. Morin
mario.morin@queensu.ca

Last Update: Oct 21 2014 (ph)