Academic Advisors

Academic Advisors

First year students with academic questions or concerns should send an email to: firstyr@appsci.queensu.ca or phone: 613-533-6000 x79406 or visit the Engineering and Applied Science Student Services Office: Room 300 Beamish Munro Hall .

Upper Year students should contact the advisor specific to their department.

Undergraduate Chairs will be able to help you with filling out any forms or solving problems, while the academic advisors for each discipline listed below the Undergraduate Chair should be able to help you with questions concerning your program or specific to your year.

First Year Director (Program Development) Dr. B. Frank
Program Associate (First Year) Aphra Rogers
 engineering.first.year@queensu.ca
Chemical Engineering Undergraduate Assistant Liann Joanette undergrad@chee.queensu.ca
Civil Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. A. Fam undergradchair@civil.queensu.ca
Year 2 Dr. A. Fam fam@civil.queensu.ca
Year 3 Dr. A. da Silva amsilva@civil.queensu.ca
Year 4 Dr. M. Green (Fall Term) greenm@queensu.ca
Dr. C. MacDougall (Winter Term) macdougc@queensu.ca
Computer Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. T. Dean tom.dean@queensu.ca
Year 2 Dr. E. Morin evelyn.morin@queensu.ca
Year 3 Dr. T. Dean

tom.dean@queensu.ca

  Year 4 Dr. T. Dean tom.dean@queensu.ca
Electrical Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. A. Afsahi ahmad.afsahi@queensu.ca
Year 2 Dr. E. Morin evelyn.morin@queensu.ca
  Year 3 Dr. A. Afsahi ahmad.afsahi@queensu.ca
Year 4 Dr. A. Afsahi ahmad.afsahi@queensu.ca
Engineering Chemistry Undergraduate Assistant Liann Joanette undergrad@chee.queensu.ca
Engineering Physics Undergraduate Chair Dr. R. Knobel knobel@physics.queensu.ca
Geological Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. V. Remenda remendav@queensu.ca
Mathematics and Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. A. Lewis matheng@mast.queensu.ca

Mechanical and Materials Engineering

Undergraduate Chair Dr. D. Matovic darko.matovic@queensu.ca
Year 2 Dr. I-Y Kim

iykim@queensu.ca

Year 3 Dr. Y-J Lai lai@queensu.ca
Year 4 Dr. J. Pharoah pharoah@queensu.ca
Mining Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. M. Morin

mario.morin@queensu.ca

Last Update: Jul 7 2014 (km)