Academic Advisors

First year students with academic questions or concerns should send an email to: engineering.first.year@queensu.ca  or phone: 613-533-6000 x79406 or visit the Engineering and Applied Science Student Services Office: Room 300 Beamish Munro Hall .

Upper Year students should contact the advisor specific to their department.

Undergraduate Chairs will be able to help you with filling out any forms or solving problems, while the academic advisors for each discipline listed below the Undergraduate Chair should be able to help you with questions concerning your program or specific to your year.

First Year Director (First Year) Professor Alan Abelson
Program Associate (First Year) Aphra Rogers
engineering.first.year@queensu.ca
Bachelor of Technology Program Program Coordinator Lindsay Campbell
lindsay.campbell@queensu.ca
613-533-6000 ext. 79312
Chemical Engineering

Undergraduate Assistant - *first point of contact

Undergraduate Chair

CHE1 Student Advisor

CHE2 Student Advisor

*Liann Joanette
liann.joanette@queensu.ca

Dr. M. Guay
martin.guay@queensu.ca 

Xiang Li
xiang.li@queensu.ca 

Dr. B. Amsden
brian.amsden@queensu.ca 

Civil Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. P. Champagne
pascale.champagne@queensu.ca
Year 2 Dr. M. Green
greenm@queensu.ca 
Year 3 Dr. A. da Silva
anamaria.dasilva@queensu.ca
Year 4 Dr. Y. Filion
yves.filion@queensu.ca 
Computer Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. A. Afsahi
ahmad.afsahi@queensu.ca
Year 2

Dr. S. Gazor
s.gazor@queensu.ca 

  Year 3  Dr. S. Blostein
steven.blostein@queensu.ca 
Year 4 Dr. S. Gazor
s.gazor@queensu.ca
Electrical Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. A. Afsahi
ahmad.afsahi@queensu.ca
Year 2 Dr. S. Gazor
s.gazor@queensu.ca 

  Year 3 Dr. S. Blostein
steven.blostein@queensu.ca 
Year 4 Dr. A. Bakhshai
alireza.bakhshai@queensu.ca
Engineering Chemistry

Undergraduate Assistant - *first point of contact

Undergraduate Chair/Student Advisor

*Liann Joanette
liann.joanette@queensu.ca

Dr. M. Cunningham
michael.cunningham@queensu.ca 

Engineering Physics Undergraduate Chair Dr. J. Gao
jungao@queensu.ca 
Geological Engineering Undergraduate Chair

Dr. M. Deiderichs
mark.deiderichs@queensu.ca 

Mathematics and Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. A. Mansouri
mansouri@mast.queensu.ca

Mechanical and Materials Engineering

Undergraduate Chair Dr. R. Sellens
rick.sellens@queensu.ca
Year 2 Dr. Y-J. Lai
lai@queensu.ca 

Year 3 Dr. Q. Li
ql3@queensu.ca 

Year 4 Dr. Y-J Lai
lai@queensu.ca
Mining Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. M. Morin
mario.morin@queensu.ca

Last Updated: Aug 18/16 (km)