Dean's Scholars Awards

Outstanding 4th Year Engineering Students Honoured at the Annual Dean’s Scholars Reception

On March 31, 2021, the Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science recognized and celebrated 4th year engineering students showing outstanding achievement in academics. The annual reception honoured students who maintained a 3.5+ GPA across all four years of study, spotlighting ten extraordinary students who have achieved the highest GPA in their discipline plus this year's Double-Bond winner (student with the highest GPA in their discipline and the Faculty)! Please see below for a list of our 2021 honorary recipients.

2021 Honorary Recipients

Dean’s Scholars Awards - Highest GPA in a discipline

Chemical Engineering

Danielle Clasky headshot

Danielle Clasky

Civil Engineering

Andrea Otamendi headshot

Andrea Otamendi

Computer Engineering

Nicole Min Xin Ooi headshot

Nicole Min Xin Ooi

Electrical Engineering

Ewan McPhee headshot

Ewan McPhee

Nicholas Zmijowskyj headshot

Nicholas Zmijowskyj

Engineering Chemistry

Joshua Zacks headshot

Joshua Zacks

Engineering Physics

Genevieve Hayes headshot

Genevieve Hayes

Geological Engineering

Anya Jacksteit headshot

Anya Jacksteit

Mechanical and Materials Engineering

Graham Ritchie-Newbigin headshot

Graham Ritchie-Newbigin

Mining Engineering

Kathryn Pilmoor headshot

Kathryn Pilmoor

Dean’s Scholars Double Bond Award – Highest GPA in a discipline and the Faculty

Mathematics and Engineering

Emily Wright headshot

Emily Wright