Contact Information

First-Year Program

For questions or concerns, first-year students can speak with our team.

[Marianna Kontopoulou]
Marianna Kontopoulou
Associate Dean (Academic)

[Aphra Rogers]
Aphra Rogers
FEAS Program Lead

[Stacy Shane]
Stacy Shane
Manager, Student Services

[Micheline Johnston]
Micheline Johnston
Program Advisor, First Year

First-Year Contacts

First-year students (Domestic):
Aphra Rogers or Micheline Johnston
engineering.first.year@queensu.ca

First-year students (International):
TBA
engineering.intladvisor@queensu.ca

For appointments with the Associate Dean (Academic):
Contact her assistant, Tracy Brons, at 613-533-6000 ext. 78266
or by email: tracy.brons@queensu.ca

For absences and accommodations:
Catherine Gurnsey
engineering.aac@queensu.ca


Engineering Program Advisors

Undergraduate advisors and chairs who are also available to upper-year students with questions or concerns.

Chemical Engineering / Engineering Chemistry

Liann Joanette
liann.joanette@queensu.ca

Dr. Martin Guay (CHEE)
guaym@queensu.ca

Dr. Scott Parent (ENCH)
scott.parent@queensu.ca

Civil Engineering

Angela Brown
civil.undergrad.assistant@queensu.ca

Dr. Ana da Silva
anamaria.dasilva@queensu.ca

Computer and Electrical Engineering

Irina Pavich
Ip15@queensu.ca

Dr. Karen Rudie (ELEC/CMPE)
eceugradchair@queensu.ca

Engineering Physics

Melissa Balson
mbalson@physics.queensu.ca

Dr. Jun Gao
jungao@queensu.ca

Geological Engineering

Larke Zarichny
geolundergradassistant@queensu.ca

Dr. Mark Diederichs
diederim@queensu.ca

Mathematics and Engineering

Johana Ng
jn@queensu.ca

Dr. Adol-Reza Mansouri
mansouri@queensu.ca

Mechanical and Materials Engineering

Jacquie Brown
mme.advisor@queensu.ca

Dr. Darko Matovic
darko.matovic@queensu.ca

Mining Engineering

Tina McKenna
tina.mckenna@queensu.ca

Dr. Laeeque Daneshmend
lkd1@queensu.ca


General Information

Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science Office
Phone: 613-533-2055
Email: engineering.reception@queensu.ca