Academic Advisors

First-year students with academic questions or concerns should send an email to engineering.first.year@queensu.ca or visit the Engineering and Applied Science Student Services Office: Room 300 Beamish Munro Hall.

Upper Year students should contact the advisor specific to their department.

Undergraduate Chairs will be able to help you with filling out any forms or solving problems, while the academic advisors for each discipline listed below the Undergraduate Chair should be able to help you with questions concerning your program or specific to your year.

First Year
APSC Program Lead Aphra Rogers
engineering.first.year@queensu.ca
Program Advisors (First Year)

Micheline Johnston

Lindsay Campbell

engineering.first.year@queensu.ca

Program Advisor (International and Student Experience)

Julie Hao
engineering.intladvisor@queensu.ca

Program Advisor (Accommodations & Considerations)

Catherine Gurnsey
engineering.aac@queensu.ca

Bachelor of Technology Program Academic Advisor Jenny Cruz
j.cruz@queensu.ca
Mechatronics and Robotics
Engineering
Undergraduate Chair Dr. Qingguo Li
ql3@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Assistant Lauren Hare
lauren.hare@queensu.ca
Chemical Engineering Undergraduate Assistant - *first point of contact *Liann Joanette
liann.joanette@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Louise Meunier
louise.meunier@queensu.ca

CHE1 Student Advisor Dr.Nicolas Hudon
nicolas.hudon@queensu.ca
CHE2 Student Advisor

Dr. Nicolas Hudon
nicolas.hudon@queensu.ca

Transfer/Exchange Advisor

Dr. Kim McAuley
mcauleyk@queensu.ca

Civil Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. Ana Maria Da Silva
anamaria.dasilva@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Assistant Angela Brown
angela.brown@queensu.ca
Year 2 Dr. C. MacDougall
macdougc@queensu.ca
Year 3 Dr. K. Genikomsou
aikaterini.genikomsou@queensu.ca
Year 4 Dr. Y. Filion
yves.filion@queensu.ca
Computer Engineering Undergraduate Assistant, ECEi Coordinator (First Point of Contact) – 2nd-year students Irina Pavich
irina.pavich@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Assistant (First Point of Contact) – 3rd & 4th-year students Irina Pavich
irina.pavich@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Chair Professor Ying (Jenny) Zou
ceugradchair@queensu.ca
Computer Engineering Program Advisor Dr. Xiaodan Zhu
xiaodan.zhu@queensu.ca
ECE Exchange Program Advisor  Dr. Brian Frank
brian.frank@queensu.ca
Electrical Engineering Undergraduate Assistant, ECEi Coordinator (First Point of Contact) – 2nd-year students Irina Pavich
irina.pavich@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Assistant (First Point of Contact) – 3rd & 4th-year students Irina Pavich
irina.pavich@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Chair (EE) Dr. Il-Min Kim
eeugradchair@queensu.ca
Electrical Engineering Program Advisor Dr. Majid Pahlevani
majid.pahlevani@queensu.ca
ECE Exchange Program Advisor  Dr. Brian Frank
brian.frank@queensu.ca
Engineering Chemistry Undergraduate Assistant - *first point of contact *Liann Joanette
liann.joanette@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Laura Wells
laura.wells@queensu.ca

ENCH Student Advisor

Dr. Laura Wells
laura.wells@queensu.ca

Engineering Physics Undergraduate Chair Dr. James Stotz
jstotz@queensu.ca
  Undergraduate Assistant Melissa Balson
4mjb5@queensu.ca
Geological Engineering GEOE Curriculum Chair Dr. Bas Vriens
bas.vriens@queensu.ca
  Undergraduate Assistant Larke Zarichny
geolugrd@queensu.ca
Mathematics and Engineering Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Serdar Yuksel
math.engineering@queensu.ca

Undergraduate Assistant Jen Powell
powell@queensu.ca
Mechanical and Materials Engineering Undergraduate Assistant - *first point of contact Elizabeth Russel/Kathleen Iley
mme.advisor@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Chair/Student Advisor Dr. Claire Davies
claire.davies@queensu.ca
Mining Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. L. Daneshmend
laeeque.daneshmend@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Assistant Alicia Alves
mine.undergrad@queensu.ca