Academic Advisors

First-year students with academic questions or concerns should send an email to: engineering.first.year@queensu.ca or visit the Engineering and Applied Science Student Services Office: Room 300 Beamish Munro Hall.

Upper Year students should contact the advisor specific to their department.

Undergraduate Chairs will be able to help you with filling out any forms or solving problems, while the academic advisors for each discipline listed below the Undergraduate Chair should be able to help you with questions concerning your program or specific to your year.

First Year
APSC Program Lead Aphra Rogers
engineering.first.year@queensu.ca
Program Advisor (First Year) Interim Lindsay Campbell
lindsay.campbell@queensu.ca
Bachelor of Technology Program Academic Advisor Paul Fortin
paul.fortin@queensu.ca
  Undergraduate Assistant Tina McKenna
tina.mckenna@queensu.ca
Chemical Engineering Undergraduate Assistant - *first point of contact *Liann Joanette
liann.joanette@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Chair Dr. M. Guay
guaym@queensu.ca
CHE1 Student Advisor Dr.Nicolas Hudon
nicolas.hudon@queensu.ca
CHE2 Student Advisor Dr. Louise Meunier
louise.meunier@queensu.ca
Transfer/Exchange Advisor Dr. Xiang Li
xiang.li@queensu.ca
Civil Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. Ana da Silva
anamaria.dasilva@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Assistant Angela Brown
angela.brown@queensu.ca
Year 2 Dr. K. Genikomsou
aikaterini.genikomsou@queensu.ca
Year 3 Dr. A. Take
andy.take@queensu.ca
Year 4 Dr. Y. Filion
yves.filion@queensu.ca
Computer Engineering Undergraduate Chair Professor Karen Rudie
eceugradchair@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Assistant Irina Pavich
irina.pavich@queensu.ca
Computer Engineering Program Advisor Dr. Tom Dean
tom.dean@queensu.ca
ECE Exchange Program Advisor Dr. Scott Yam
scott.yam@queensu.ca
Electrical Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. Karen Rudie
eceugradchair@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Assistant Irina Pavich
irina.pavich@queensu.ca
Electrical Engineering Program Advisor Dr. Keyvan Hashtrudi-Zaad
keyvan.hashtrudi-zaad@queensu.ca
ECE Exchange Program Advisor Dr. Scott Yam
scott.yam@queensu.ca
Engineering Chemistry Undergraduate Assistant - *first point of contact *Liann Joanette
liann.joanette@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Chair Dr. Scott Parent
scott.parent@queensu.ca
Engineering Physics Undergraduate Chair Dr. J.Gao
jungao@queensu.ca
  Undergraduate Assistant Melissa Balson
4mjb5@queensu.ca
Geological Engineering GEOE Curriculum Chair Dr. M. Deiderichs
mark.deiderichs@queensu.ca
  Undergraduate Assistant Larke Zarichny
zarichny@queensu.ca
Mathematics and Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. A. Mansouri
mansouri@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Assistant Johana Ng
jn@queensu.ca
Mechanical and Materials Engineering Undergraduate Assistant - *first point of contact *Jacquie Brown
mme.advisor@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Chair/Student Advisor Dr. Darko Matovic
darko.matovic@queensu.ca
Mining Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. L. Daneshmend
laeeque.daneshmend@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Assistant Tina McKenna
tina.mckenna@queensu.ca

Last Updated: Sept. 27, 2019