Academic Advisors

First-year students with academic questions or concerns should send an email to engineering.first.year@queensu.ca or visit the Engineering and Applied Science Student Services Office: Room 300 Beamish Munro Hall.

Upper Year students should contact the advisor specific to their department.

Undergraduate Chairs will be able to help you with filling out any forms or solving problems, while the academic advisors for each discipline listed below the Undergraduate Chair should be able to help you with questions concerning your program or specific to your year.

First Year
APSC Program Lead Aphra Rogers
engineering.first.year@queensu.ca
Program Advisor (First Year)
Micheline Johnston
engineering.first.year@queensu.ca
Program Advisor (International and Student Experience)

Julie Hao
engineering.intladvisor@queensu.ca

Program Advisor (Accommodations & Considerations)

Catherine Gurnsey
engineering.aac@queensu.ca

Bachelor of Technology Program Academic Advisor Jenny Cruz
j.cruz@queensu.ca
  Undergraduate Assistant Tina McKenna
tina.mckenna@queensu.ca
Chemical Engineering Undergraduate Assistant - *first point of contact *Liann Joanette
liann.joanette@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Xiang Li
xiang.li@queensu.ca 

CHE1 Student Advisor Dr.Nicolas Hudon
nicolas.hudon@queensu.ca
CHE2 Student Advisor Dr. Louise Meunier
louise.meunier@queensu.ca
Transfer/Exchange Advisor

Dr. Xiang Li (until June 30, 2020)
xiang.li@queensu.ca

Dr. Carlos Escobedo (as of July 1, 2020)
ce32@queensu.ca

Civil Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. Ana da Silva
anamaria.dasilva@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Assistant Angela Brown
angela.brown@queensu.ca
Year 2 Dr. C. MacDougall
macdougc@queensu.ca
Year 3 Dr. K. Genikomsou
aikaterini.genikomsou@queensu.ca
Year 4 Dr. Y. Filion
yves.filion@queensu.ca
Computer Engineering Undergraduate Assistant (First Point of Contact) Irina Pavich
irina.pavich@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Chair Professor Karen Rudie
eceugradchair@queensu.ca
Computer Engineering Program Advisor Dr. Tom Dean
tom.dean@queensu.ca
ECE Exchange Program Advisor  Dr. Keyvan Hashtrudi-Zaad
keyvan.hastrufi-zaad@queensu.ca
Electrical Engineering Undergraduate Assistant (First Point of Contact) Irina Pavich
irina.pavich@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Chair Professor Karen Rudie
eceugradchair@queensu.ca
Electrical Engineering Program Advisor and
Exchange Program Advisor
Dr. Keyvan Hashtrudi-Zaad
keyvan.hashtrudi-zaad@queensu.ca
Engineering Chemistry Undergraduate Assistant - *first point of contact *Liann Joanette
liann.joanette@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Scott Parent
scott.parent@queensu.ca

ENCH Student Advisor

Dr. Laura Wells
laura.wells@queensu.ca

Engineering Physics Undergraduate Chair Dr. J.Gao
jungao@queensu.ca
  Undergraduate Assistant Melissa Balson
4mjb5@queensu.ca
Geological Engineering GEOE Curriculum Chair Dr. M. Deiderichs
mark.deiderichs@queensu.ca
  Undergraduate Assistant Rebecca Dew
geolugrd@queensu.ca
Mathematics and Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. A. Mansouri
mansouri@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Assistant Johana Ng
jn@queensu.ca
Mechanical and Materials Engineering Undergraduate Assistant - *first point of contact *Jacquie Brown
mme.advisor@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Chair/Student Advisor Dr. Rick Sellens
sellensr@queensu.ca
Mining Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. L. Daneshmend
laeeque.daneshmend@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Assistant Tina McKenna
tina.mckenna@queensu.ca

Last Updated: Sept. 27, 2019