Academic Advisors

First-year students with academic questions or concerns should send an email to engineering.first.year@queensu.ca or visit the Engineering and Applied Science Student Services Office: Room 300 Beamish Munro Hall.

Upper Year students should contact the advisor specific to their department.

Undergraduate Chairs will be able to help you with filling out any forms or solving problems, while the academic advisors for each discipline listed below the Undergraduate Chair should be able to help you with questions concerning your program or specific to your year.

First Year
APSC Program Lead Aphra Rogers
engineering.first.year@queensu.ca
Program Advisors (First Year)

Micheline Johnston

Lindsay Campbell

engineering.first.year@queensu.ca

Program Advisor (International and Student Experience)

Julie Hao
engineering.intladvisor@queensu.ca

Program Advisor (Accommodations & Considerations)

Catherine Gurnsey
engineering.aac@queensu.ca

Bachelor of Technology Program Academic Advisor Jenny Cruz
j.cruz@queensu.ca
Chemical Engineering Undergraduate Assistant - *first point of contact *Liann Joanette
liann.joanette@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Xiang Li
xiang.li@queensu.ca 

CHE1 Student Advisor Dr.Nicolas Hudon
nicolas.hudon@queensu.ca
CHE2 Student Advisor Dr. Louise Meunier
louise.meunier@queensu.ca
Transfer/Exchange Advisor

Dr. Carlos Escobedo
ce32@queensu.ca

Civil Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. Colin MacDougall
macdougc@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Assistant Angela Brown
angela.brown@queensu.ca
Year 2 Dr. C. MacDougall
macdougc@queensu.ca
Year 3 Dr. K. Genikomsou
aikaterini.genikomsou@queensu.ca
Year 4 Dr. Y. Filion
yves.filion@queensu.ca
Computer Engineering Undergraduate Assistant, ECEi Coordinator (First Point of Contact) – 2nd-year students Alisa Darbinyan
alisa.darbinyan@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Assistant (First Point of Contact) – 3rd & 4th-year students Irina Pavich
irina.pavich@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Chair Professor Ying (Jenny) Zou
ceugradchair@queensu.ca
Computer Engineering Program Advisor Dr. Xiaodan Zhu
xiaodan.zhu@queensu.ca
ECE Exchange Program Advisor  Dr. Brian Frank
brian.frank@queensu.ca
Electrical Engineering Undergraduate Assistant, ECEi Coordinator (First Point of Contact) – 2nd-year students Alisa Darbinyan
alisa.darbinyan@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Assistant (First Point of Contact) – 3rd & 4th-year students Irina Pavich
irina.pavich@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Chair (EE) Professor Karen Rudie
eeugradchair@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Chair (CE) Professor Jenny Zou
ceugradchair@queensu.ca 
Electrical Engineering Program Advisor Dr. Majid Pahlevani
majid.pahlevani@queensu.ca
ECE Exchange Program Advisor  Dr. Brian Frank
brian.frank@queensu.ca
Engineering Chemistry Undergraduate Assistant - *first point of contact *Liann Joanette
liann.joanette@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Laura Wells
laura.wells@queensu.ca

ENCH Student Advisor

Dr. Jeffrey Giacomin
giacomin@queensu.ca

Engineering Physics Undergraduate Chair Dr. J.Gao
jungao@queensu.ca
  Undergraduate Assistant Melissa Balson
4mjb5@queensu.ca
Geological Engineering GEOE Curriculum Chair Dr. M. Diederichs
mark.deiderichs@queensu.ca
  Undergraduate Assistant Larke Zarichny
geolugrd@queensu.ca
Mathematics and Engineering Undergraduate Chair

Dr. Serdar Yuksel
math.engineering@queensu.ca

Undergraduate Assistant Jen Powell
powell@queensu.ca
Mechanical and Materials Engineering Undergraduate Assistant - *first point of contact Elizabeth Russel/Kathleen Iley
mme.advisor@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Chair/Student Advisor Dr. Rick Sellens
sellensr@queensu.ca
Mining Engineering Undergraduate Chair Dr. L. Daneshmend
laeeque.daneshmend@queensu.ca
Undergraduate Assistant Alicia Alves
mine.undergrad@queensu.ca